Table Search


Use the navigation tree to interact with the database.

IEC Efficiency classes

The International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) introduced the standards to harmonize efficiency classifications for motors manufactured and sold in the global market. The IEC established methods of determining efficiencies from tests, and also to specify methods of obtaining specific losses. The following IEC efficiency classes are now defined for induction motors (IE = International Efficiency).

Efficiency class
IE1 (Standard Efficiency)
IE4 (Super Premium Efficiency)
IE2 (High Efficiency)
IE3 (Premium Efficiency)


Shiftbulk aims to improve the speed of design, detailing and purchasing of a conveyor system. It aims at reducing the complexity of sourcing equipment, specifying designs, generation and management of equipment lists and generally reducing the complexity of OEM product selection. Beta 0.9.01

Built with the Fraternate user framework

Sign up to get started!

Sign up

Site Details

List of issues on ShiftBulk.

T & C's

Please feel free to contact us if you would like to work jointly on an activity or project.

© 2020 ShiftBulk